Hit and Run Ran Off
State Court of Cobb County, Georgia - Our client came to us accused of Hit and Run (OCGA § 270) and Failure To Maintain Lane (OCGA. § 40-6-48). Under the circumstances of this case, our client faced a suspension of their driver's license, jail time of up to 12 months, and a fine of as much as $1,000.00 on the Hit & Run alone. While all seemed against our client, we dug into the case, came into court armed with some favorable facts, and persuaded the Solicitor to let go of the Hit and Run. Thus, rather than run the risk of a suspended Georgia Driver's License, we got a result that included no fine, no probation, and no points on our client's driver's license.
Practice area(s): Speeding / Traffic Ticket
Court: Cobb County State Court